Country-Specific International Travel Restrictions Will Be Rescinded November 8, 2021

travel restrictions

Beginning November 8, 2021, international travelers subject to CDC country-specific travel restrictions will be able to resume travel to the U.S. without applying for an exemption. The current travel restrictions apply to certain travelers from China, Iran, the European Schengen area (the EU), the United Kingdom, the Republic of Ireland, Brazil, South Africa and India, and prohibit a foreign national who does not qualify for an exemption from traveling to the U.S. if they have been physically present in one of the designated countries 14 days in advance of their arrival to the U.S. These restrictions will be rescinded and replaced by new travel restrictions based on individual vaccination status:

Click on the link below for the full article:


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.